“That Thing,” Jaisa Sulit. #rap #poetry

That thing.

(Siiiigh)…the journey within.

Of all paths taken NOTHING has been MORE painful YET beautiful AND worthwhile…
Than the path – to    SELF –  LOVE

WhyOWhy
has it been EASIER for me to show MORE LOVE to OTHERS than to MY SELF?

But that thing…
As I venture closer..
closer to the space WITHIN
I FEEL THAT THING…

Call it God Call it Light

Call it Love Call it Life

It’s the Force 
It’s the Universe

It’s.   that.    thing.

Its that thing that makes me feel that 
I AM ONE…

ONE with him
ONE with her
ONE with u
ONE with life

It’s connecting to that thing that makes loving MYSELF come soooo naturally.

It’s connecting to that thing that makes ACCEPTING MYSELF UNCONDITIONALLY..
….just… the thing…to do.

How GooooD  it feels to finally BE REAL.

REAL!

Two sides to the coin.

This journey.

This journey within has brought me TO the DEPTHS of DARKNESS.

Pain!

Reality!

Bringing me closer…
….closer to THAT THING.

Where when the seasons change and the tides seem too strong

It’s that. thing. inside. me. deep. within….

….like a stable rock…

it’s where I find peace.
it’s where I find love.

It’s when I connect to that thing that instead of FALLING APART
Life is FALLing into place.

Instead of closing in life is UN. FOLD. ING

& Instead of resistingLifeis.. just.. flowing.

How complex this journey is And YET
So simple

As simple as breathing

It’s with every breath.
Every Inhale.
Every Exhale.

In.

Out.

I connect.

I connect to that thing WITHIN ME
& WITHIN U.

WE CONNECT
To THAT THING.

One response to ““That Thing,” Jaisa Sulit. #rap #poetry

Leave a Reply

